Lagos, Nigeria(CNN)Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travelers from 13 countries including the US and UK, as it announced five new cases Wednesday,among one a woman that was kept in isolation center enugu who has been confirmed dead.

The Federal Government of Nigeria has suspended the issuance of visa on arrival to travelers from these countries. All travelers returning from these countries prior to the restriction will be in supervised self-isolation, monitored by the NCDC and Port Health Services

The restriction will apply to travelers from countries with more than 1,000 cases. They include China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, the United States, Norway, UK, Netherlands and Switzerland, the country’s National Centre for Disease Control

Contrary to the news earlier that Nigerians are immune to the said covid 19 (CORONA VIRUS)

By Mod

Leave a Reply